Daily Star logoTop Stories

Bacolod City, Philippines Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Front Page
Star Business
Star Life
People & Events

Top officials in Neg. Or. re-elected


Top incumbent officials in Negros Oriental were voted back into office on Monday

Incumbent Governor Roel Degamo (NP) won with 425,405 votes versus Ikay Villanueva (Ind) with 122,881 votes, Comelec returns posted on Halalan 2019 of ABS CBN showed.

Vice Governor Mark Macias (LP) was reelected with 338,742 votes against Sammy Torres (Ind) with 46,248 votes.

All three incumbent representatives of Negros Oriental were also reelected by wide margins.

In the first district, Rep. Josy Limkaichong (LP) won with 131,599 votes over Jing Pan Paras (Lakas) - 16,071 and Danilo Roble (Ind) - 2,172.

In the second district, Rep. Manuel Sagarbarria (NPC) won with 168,434 votes over Jimmy Mamerto (Ind) - 7,394 and Ryan Ybañez (Ind) - 6,823.

Third district Rep. Arnie Teves (PDP Laban) won unopposed with 118,970 votes.

The winning mayors are Amlan – Manjoe Syscip (NP), Ayungon - Erwin Agustin (NP), Bacong - Lenin Alviola (LP), Bais City - MercyGoñi (NPC), Basay City - Maki Cañamaque (PDP Laban), Bayawan City - Pryde Henry Teves (NPC), Bindoy - Ike Amorganda (NP);

Canlaon City – Batchuk Cardenas (PDP Laban), Dauin – Galic Truita (NP), Dumaguete City – Ipe Remollo (LP), Guihulngan City - Guido Reyes (NP), Jimalalud - Reynaldo Tuanda (PDP Laban), La Libertad – MM Iway (LP), Mabinay – Joeterry Uy (NPC), Manjuyod - Felix Sy (LP), Pamplona- Janice Degamo (NP);

San Jose - Nelson Ruiz (NP), Santa Catalina – Peve Obaniana (Ind), Siato n- Fritz Diaz (NP), Sibulan - Jose Abiera (NPC), Tanjay City –Reycons Concepcion (NPC), Tayasan – Nonong Ruperto (NP), Valencia - Edgar Teves (PDP Laban), Vallehermoso - An-An Gustilo (LP), and Zamboanguita – Glenson Alanano (NPC).*


back to top

Front Page | Opinion | Business | Sports
Star Life | People & Events| Archives | Advertise
Top Stories
ButtonDefective SD cards delay proclamations
Button30 winning mayors known, Silay battle still on
ButtonAmok kills 4, injures 3 in Ilog
ButtonBing: Thank you for overwhelming win
ButtonTop officials in Neg. Or. re-elected
Button4 cops, 2 others face murder raps
ButtonSlain councilor gets top votes
ButtonElla thanks Tatay Digong for free polls
ButtonKiko to push for metro 3rd district
ButtonRemollo gets second term
ButtonMalacon’s team wins 10-0
ButtonNo 2nd seat for Abang Lingkod?