Daily Star logoTop Stories

Bacolod City, Philippines Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Front Page
Star Business
Star Life
People & Events

31 ABC heads elected


Thirty-one chapter presidents of the Association of Barangay Captains were elected in the 12 cities and 19 towns of Negros Occidental on Monday.

The 31 will meet on July 30 to elect the officers of their provincial league, the president of which will represent them on the Negros Occidental provincial board.

Incumbent league president Annabelle Bermudo of La Carlota City, who is said to be backed by the United Negros Alliance, will be challenged by Juvy Pepello of Victorias City, who is expected to have the support of Love Negros.

Sources said the numbers appear to be tipped in favor of Pepello.

The winning ABC presidents in the first district of Negros Occidental are Anthony Wee of Barangay Nataban, San Carlos City; Rogelio Salumag of Castellano, Calatrava; Roberto Villasis of Magticol, Toboso; Richardy Pios Sr. of Paitan, Escalante; and Henry Alcorin of Pinowayan, Calatrava.

In the second district, the winners are Roberto Hecita of Tadlong, Sagay City; Vicente Villarin of Tinampa-an, Cadiz City; and Lourdes Beronio of Punta Mesa,Manpla.

The winners in the third district are Juvy Pepello of Brgy. 9, Victorias City; Rosalita Arsenal of Tabigue, EB Maglona;Henry Belleza of Hawaiian, Silay City; Aristotle Tuvilla of Zone 10,Talisay City; and Hernan Alintana of Lopez Jaena, Murcia.

In the fourth district the winners are Sergio Piansay of Poblacion, Bago City; Lorenzo Suatengco of Ubay, Pulupandan; Ivar Gugudan Jr. of Central Tabao, Valladolid; Zeus Awacay of Poblacion, San Enrique; Annabelle Bermudo of Brgy III, La Carlota City; and Dan Perez of Poblacion I, Pontevedra.

The winners in the fifth district are Freddie Mongcal of Anahaw, Hinigaran; Arnie Sarad of Canmoros, Binalbagan; Benjamin Jose Sian of Brgy III, Himamaylan; Antonio Medenceles of Rumirang, Isabela; Ma. Misil Hilario of Inolingan, Moises Padilla; and Noeme Nicor of Manghanoy, La Castellana.

The winners in the sixth district are Joestar Bandojo of Tapi, Kabankalan; Romar Cabral of Andulauan, Ilog; Lemer Lambot of Cabia-an, Candoni; Jerome Agustin of Isio, Cauayan; Rome Vargas of Cartagena, Sipalay City; and John Rey Reliquias of Bacuyangan, Hinoba-an.*CPG


back to top

Front Page | Opinion | Business | Sports
Star Life | People & Events| Archives | Advertise
Top Stories
ButtonRains trigger landslide
ButtonDemolition resumes today
Button31 ABC heads elected
ButtonDENR nabs 6 ‘illegal hunters’
ButtonComelec set for satellite registration
ButtonDumagueteño facing raps for gun, shabu possession
ButtonArmy to build hanging bridge
ButtonCapitol to sponsor passport on wheels
ButtonNHCP visits potential heritage sites
Button‘Arrogant’ city worker faces complaint
ButtonTen-wheeler hits taxi, injures driver