Grupo Progresso Winners all: Grupo Progreso candidates Dindo Ramos, Caesar Distrito, Cindy Rojas, Ricardo “Cano” Tan, El Cid Familiaran, Evelio Leonardia, Greg Gasataya, Em Ang, Renecito Novero and Bart Orola (l-r) during their proclamation yesterday in Bacolod City.*

Swift count confirms
31 winning mayors

Eighteen incumbent Negros Occidental mayors and 13 new ones won in Monday's polls.

The quick transmission of results also led to swift proclamations.

The polls saw the comeback of former Pulupandan mayor, Magdaleno Peña, this time as mayor of Moises Padilla, and the return of the dela Cruz brothers to the top two posts of Salvador Benedicto town. moremoremore

3 congressional
bets proclaimed

Three Negros Occidental congressional bets who won by landslides were proclaimed winners yesterday.

Proclaimed winners were Escalante Mayor Melecio Yap (NPC) – first district, Rep. Alfredo Abelardo Benitez (Independent) – 3rd district and Juliet Marie Ferrer (NUP) - fourth district.

Yet to be proclaimed are the winning congressional bets of the 2 nd , 5 th and 6 th districts of Negros Occidental. moremoremore


Top Stories
button Swift count confirms 31 winning mayors
button 3 congressional bets proclaimed
button Lacson heads for 2 nd term as VG
button Grupo Progreso proclamation held

button Drilon, Zubiri top Negros senate race
button NIR delivers for Mar, Leni
button Will Benitez pursue bid for speakership?

Negros Oriental
button Comelec proclaims poll winners in Dumaguete
button Degamo, Macias widen vote lead
button Grenade recovered in Bacong
button Sagarbarria wins as 2nd district representative

button S&P's Philippine ratings not affected by poll results
button Rainmakers continue Negros work
button FNRI expands services online

button Hat trick for Gallardo as Ceres tops AFC Cup 2016 Group E Qualifier
button PHL Volcanoes beat Malaysia in Asia Rugby Championship
button Tickets out for Nietes-Garcia May 28 title fight in Bacolod

Advertise | Archives

The chances of Leni
The people have spoken
A good fight

Comelec proclaims poll
winners in Dumaguete

The Commission on Elections has proclaimed the winners in Monday's polls for the different elective positions in Dumaguete City.

Lawyer Felipe Antonio “Ipe” Remollo (Ind) won the mayoral race with 29,518 votes over his close rival, incumbent Vice Mayor Woodrow Maquiling Sr. (NPC), who earned 27,132 votes.

For vice mayor, incumbent Councilor Franklin Esmeña Jr. (NPC) topped the race with 28,499 votes, while incumbent Councilor Antonio Remollo (LP) came in second with 24,824 votes. moremoremore