Daily Star logoNegros Oriental

Dumaguete City, Philippines Friday, April 1, 2016
Front Page
Negros Oriental
Star Business
Star Life
People & Events


Reshuffling of NegOr, Siquijor
election officers takes effect

The reshuffling of election officers of the six cities and 19 municipalities in Negros Oriental and six municipalities in Siquijor will take effect starting today, just a little over a month before the May 9 synchronized elections.

Provincial Election Supervisor-designate Lionel Castillano said yesterday that Commission on Elections chairman Juan Andres Bautista ordered the reshuffling, in a memorandum dated March 14, 2016.

Bautista said the temporary assignments of provincial election supervisors and election officers from Region VII is “to promote impartiality in the upcoming elections”.

Cebu, Bohol, Negros Oriental and Siquijor are covered by the memorandum.

Castillano said that not all have been affected by the reshuffling, and only Tanjay City has a newly-appointed election officer, in the person of Ramon Antonio Ruperto.

In Negros Oriental, the election officers for the cities, who are all lawyers, are: for Dumaguete City, Andre Iñigo Villasis; Bais City - Gildu Agoncillo, Guihulngan City - Ian Michael Macaraya, Canlaon City - Felicisimo Catacutan, and Bayawan City - Juvenal Tuale.

For the municipalities of the first congressional district of Negros Oriental, the EOs are: for Jimalalud, Alan Yap; La Libertad - Pamela Salcedo, Manjuyod - Dixie Pearl Calibo, Tayasan - James Aba, Vallehermoso - Raytheon Roy Aragones, Ayungon - Nicholas Gil Alcantara, Bindoy, Chris Ozoa;

The second district EOs are Anne Mae Balbuena for Amlan, Teresita Bituin Advincula - Mabinay, Zyrene Ruiz - Pamplona, Virgilio Quibal - San Jose, Doribeth Ruales - Sibulan; and for the third district: Genaro Trumata for Bacong, Edgar Ridad - Basay, Carlos Las Piñas - Dauin, Janet Miaco - Sta. Catalina, Felixberto Gonzaga - Siaton, Rodelina Araula - Valencia, and Isidro Somoza IV for Zamboanguita.

For the towns of Siquijor, the election officers are Wilfredo Tiguman for Enrique Villanueva, Elsie Bulaybulay - Larena, Edwin Inguito - Lazi, Gladys Balucan for Maria; Marie Joy Bandico for San Juan, and Rafael Orillana for the town of Siquijor.

All EOs are required to assume their new assignments not later than today, and are also required to submit a Certificate of Assumption to the Personnel Department of the Comelec not later than five days from assumption.*JFP



back to top

Negros Oriental
Button Reshuffling of NegOr, Siquijor election officers takes effect
Button Guv opens Central Block Building S
Fire demonstration held in Dumaguete