Daily Star logoTop Stories
Bacolod City, Philippines Monday, May 28, 2012
Front Page
Negros Oriental
Star Business
Police Beat
Star Life
People & Events
Classified Ads
Solon pushes
power rates probe


Bishop Vicente Navarra announced yesterday the new assignments for priests in the Diocese of Bacolod, and the designated heads of the diocesan commissions, the curia or the administrative office, and the seminary formators.

While the certificates of appointment were signed by the bishop on May 23, the actual transfer of those assigned in parishes and chaplaincies will be agreed upon by the priests concerned.

The last major reshuffling of clergy assignments was in May 2007, and normally, a major reshuffle takes place every six years when the terms of office expire.

Msgr. Felix Pasquin replaces Msgr. Victorino Rivas as vicar general and remains as rector of the San Sebastian Cathedral Parish as well as vicar forane for the Vicariate of San Sebastian. He also heads the Social Communication Commission.

Rivas, remains as judicial vicar of the diocese and rector of the Our Lady of Perpetual Help Shrine at the Redemptorist Church. Fr. Dominic Derramas is assistant judicial vicar and parochial vicar at St. Mary Magdalene Parish in Hinigaran.

Fr. Mitchel Guadalupe was retained as oeconomus or treasurer of the diocese and parochial vicar at the San Sebastian Cathedral, along with Fr. Deogracias Camon, and Fr. Narciso De la Cruz. The new chancellor – secretary is Fr. Segundo Chua III.

Appointed as rector of the Sacred Heart Seminary and director of the Commission on Clergy is Fr. Louie Galbines, with Fr. Jerryvel Celestial as vice rector and director of the Commission on Vocation; Fr. Raymon Asoy, procurator; Fr. Romeo Tumonong, spiritual director, and Fr. Jess Elmer Ebro, dean of school. Fr. and director of Commission of Bible Apostolate ,

Heading the Pastoral and Lay Formation Center is Fr. Ireneo Gordoncillo, Social Action Center, Fr. Ernie Larida; Cathechesis, Fr. Francis Ledesma; Liturgy, Fr. Brethen Rye Gamala; Family and Life, Fr. Ronaldo Quijano; Youth, Fr. Rocelo Villarosa; Missions Fr. Jude Serfino; Cultural Patrimony and Church Heritage, Fr. Joevic Lemoncito, Health Care, Fr. Ruel Jundos; and Ecumenism and Inter Religious Dialogue, Fr. Salvador Barcelona.

Fr. Serfino was also assigned as parish priest of Immaculate Conception Parish in Bakyas, Fr. Lemoncito as vicar forane of the Vicariate of the Triumph of the Holy Cross and parish priest of the Triumph of the Holy Cross Parish in Camingawan.

Aside from his task as director of the Commission on Family and Life, Fr. Quijano remains as chaplain at the University of St. La Salle and attached priest in Redemptorist, where Fr. Barcelona and Fr. Nitodel Soriano are assigned as parochial vicars. Fr. Jundos is also the chaplain in Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Chapel at the Riverside Hospital.

The new assignments of the priests in the different vicariates of the diocese are:

VICARIATE OF SAN SEBASTIAN: Cathedral, Msgr. Felix Pasquin, (vicar forane and rector); Fr. Deogracias Aurelio Camon, Fr. Narciso De la Cruz, Fr. Mitchel Guadalupe (parochial vicars); Cameroli, Fr. Alfredo Gamarcha, (parish priest); Henrietta, Fr. Ernesto Salvador (parish priest), Fatima, Fr. Ivan Victor Intong; Regional Hospital, Fr. Romulo Mendoza (chaplain)

VICARIATE OF SAN DIEGO (Silay): San Diego, Fr. Filomeno Duaban Jr. (vicar forane and parish priest); Fr. Jonas Sumagaysay (parochial vicar);

E. Lopez, Fr. Reman Cornel (parish priest); Guimbala-on, Fr. Rafael Baja (parish priest), Dos Hermanas, Fr. Fred Guadalupe, (parish priest); Conception, Fr. Diosdado Latoza (parish priest)

VICARIATE OF OUR LADY VICTORY (Victorias): Fr. Jose Rey Erexima, (vicar forane and parish priest); Fr. Norman Egay (parochial vicar); Daan Banwa, Rev. Fr. Casimiro Batalla (parish priest); EB Magalona, Fr. Danilo Cenal (parish priest); Tanza, Fr. Jonathan Borromeo (parish priest)

VICARIATE OF SAN JUAN BAUTISTA (Bago): Fr. Rodolfo Tan (vicar forane and parish priest); Fr. Brethen Rye Gamala (parochial vicar); Taloc, Fr. Romeo Empestan (parish priest); Divine Mercy-Calumanggan, Fr. Rene Gaylon (rector); Tabao, Fr. Arnold Deletina (chaplain); Pulupandan, Fr. Samuel Balboa (parish priest); Valladolid, Fr. Rayman Asoy (parish priest)

Vicariate of Our Lady of Peace (La Carlota): Fr. Joy Jimera (vicar forane and parish priest); Fr. Louan Torrefranca (parochial vicar); Pax Catholic Academy, Fr. Hubert Javellana (director, attached priest); Brgy. Ma-ao, Fr. Thomas Tan (parish priest); Central Ma-ao, Fr. Jexon Davao (chaplain); Central La Carlota, Fr. Eusebio Mana-ay (chaplain); Antipolo, Fr. Christopher Entrata (chaplain); La Granja, Fr. Jacob Segurola (parish priest)

Vicariate of Mary Magdalene (Hinigaran): Fr. Orlando Gargar (vicar forane, parish priest); Fr. Dominic Derramas (parochial vicar); Paticui, Fr. Dominic Dexter Somcio (chaplain); Aranda, Fr. Jose Ember Tuesday Tiangson (parish priest); Miranda, Fr. Julius Espinosa (parish priest); Pontevedra, Fr. Angelo Ansula (parish priest); San Enrique, Fr. Joel Roquez (parish priest)

Vicariate of Immaculate Conception (Villamonte): Fr. Rolly Albert Escubido (vicar forane and parish priest); Fr. Francis Ledesma (parochial vicar); Eroreco, Fr. Armando Onion (chaplain); Doctor’s Hospital, Rev. Fr. Alfonsito Arrojo (chaplain); Sto. Nino Shrine - BBB Galo, Fr. Julian Bermejo (rector)

Vicariate of Immaculate Conception (Murcia): Fr. Gregorio Patiño (vicar forane, parish priest); Fr. Rocelo Villarosa (parochial Vicar); Cansilayan, Fr. Alan Parreño (chaplain); Paglaum Village, Fr. Virgilio Mahinay (chaplain); Mansilingan, Fr. Belarmino Obordo (parish priest); Handumanan, Fr. Alex Araneta (parish priest)

Vicariate of San Antonio Abad: Rev. Fr. Farley Ray Santillan (vicar forane, parish priest); Fr. Francisco Javier Cabezas, (attached priest); Bakyas, Fr. Jude Serfino (parish priest); St. Jude Thaddeus Shrine – Alijis, Fr. Samson Mariano (parish priest, rector); Fr. Henryck Villanueva (parochial vicar); City Heights, Fr. Edwin Cadena (parish priest); Doña Juliana, Fr. Abenir Pineda (parish priest)

Vicariate of Triumph of the Holy Cross (Camingawan): Fr. Joevic Lemoncito (vicar forane, parish priest); Fr. Chris Gonzales (parochial vicar); Homesite, Fr. Francisco Perez (chaplain); Our Lady of Candles - Capitol Heights, Fr. Nomeriano Esporsado (parish priest); Granada, Fr. Jose Louie Mediodia (parish priest); Alangilan, Fr. Jitchel Villar (parish priest, rector); Helvetia, Fr. Ernesto Majillano (chaplain)

Vicariate of St. John Nepomuceno (Sum-ag): Fr. Anecito Buenafe Jr. (vicar forane, parish priest); Fr. Humberto Tumbos (parochial vicar); Pta. Taytay, Fr. Joebel Mangubat (chaplain); Sto. Nino Chaplaincy – Aning; Fr. Dimitri Gatia; Tangub, Fr. Jesmar Manato (parish priest); Fr. Miguel Carreon (parochial vicar); Airport, Fr. Joeffrey Flores (parish priest)

Vicariate of Our Lady of Lourdes (Bata): Fr. Noli Blancaflor (parish priest, vicar forane); Sta. Clara Subd, Fr. Tomas Rito (chaplain); Banago, Fr. Serafin Nava III (parish priest); Riverside Hospital, Fr. Ruel Jundos (chaplain);

Redemptorist, Msgr. Victorino Rivas (rector); Fr. Nitodel Soriano, Fr. Salvador Barcelona (parochial vicars); Fr. Ronaldo Quijano (attached priest and USLS chaplain*NAB

back to top

Front Page | Opinion | Negros Oriental | Business | Sports
Star Life | People & Events| Archives | Advertise
Top Stories
ButtonNegros hits breakthrough with ethanol from sorghum
ButtonErap’s son says Corona should quit
ButtonSolon pushes power rates probe
Button‘Ceneco will have enough supply until 2015’
ButtonSecurity set for June 2 special poll
ButtonPDEA monitoring some teachers for drugs
ButtonRobbers snatch payroll for Ibañez farm
ButtonMiss World reg’l screening set
ButtonSolons studying Benitez bill to help sugarcane industry